The Right Of Your Fourth Chakra: TO LOVE!


In previous posts, we’ve covered all the basic rights of the lower chakras:  1st – TO HAVE, 2nd – TO FEEL, 3rd – TO ACT, and now we come to the heart — the center of your energetic system. The inalienable right of your fourth chakra is TO LOVE (and be loved).

The essential tenant here is to love yourself first, because real love can only come from overflow.  When you love yourself first, and therefore feel loved, you have lots of love to give to others.

The heart chakra is feminine and its element is air, so the kind of love we’re talking about here is expansive and unconditional.

If you’re feeling blockages to love, try exercising some of the other essential heart qualities like gratitude and forgiveness – they’ll move you in the right direction.

One incredibly effective tool for helping you exercise your right TO LOVE is the Hawaiian healing process known as Ho’oponopono.  It’s centers around forgiveness and reconciliation.  Here’s a really simple exercise known as “cleansing” that you can do right now:  simply imagine someone with whom you want to have a loving connection (and with whom you presently have a division or strain) and say these four phrases to the person in your imagination:

“I love you.”

“I’m sorry.”

“Please forgive me.”

“Thank you.”

You can say these key phrases in any order you’d like – whatever feels most natural, but it’s very important that you don’t create any stories with these phrases, like, “I’m sorry because… blah blah blah….”

These phrases are meant to tap into unconditional love, so you don’t want to bring in any reasoning, or excuses — just love.

If you prefer to do Ho’Oponopono as a guided meditation, I’ve made one for you to use here.

Try it and I’m pretty sure you’ll quickly drop more deeply into your heart chakra and experience your right TO LOVE.


  • March 19, 2012

    I love Hooponopono, there is a great utube vid http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ac5SGwRPv0o which I first got introduced a few years ago by brad yates. it’s an excellent way to use this hawaian forgiveness tool as it uses more of our available senses: visual, auditory. to make it even better you can burn your favourite oils or inscence to highten it’s effects.

  • Vicki
    March 19, 2012

    Thanks for sharing, Jacqui!

Post a Reply

Copyright Notice  |   Contact Us  |   Privacy  |   Terms of Use  |   Disclaimer
Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.