What’s Your Chakra Awareness Level? Take This Quick Quiz


Today, I want you to consider the word “awareness” in a whole, new, broader way. I believe it’s really needed because in our modern day culture, we tend to associate awareness exclusively with the spiritual. In terms of your body’s energy centers or chakras, this means we almost always associate awareness with the upper chakras, the light and airy realm of pure consciousness.

But the truth is, each and every one of us has seven types of awareness, one for each chakra. Embracing all of these different types of awareness empowers us in a broader way and reduces any tendency to be judgmental or snobby about being more “aware” than others in the classical way.

Here’s a short description of what awareness looks like in each chakra (from top to bottom):

What Awareness Looks Like in Each Chakra

7th Chakra (Crown) – This is the typical, popular notion of awareness where you are deeply connected to the divine, and probably pray and meditate regularly. You see connection, oneness and divinity in everyone and everything and are sensitive to all living beings.

6th Chakra (Brow) – Here awareness is connection to your own higher self, your psychic abilities and intuition. You have great vision, insight and clarity about the big picture and across time.

5th Chakra (Throat) – Awareness in the throat chakra means you have a refined level of communication and personal expression. You are deeply connected to your truth and can only be forthright and honest. This means you naturally live in alignment with your true purpose.

4th Chakra (Heart) – In the heart chakra, awareness manifests as the capacity to be unconditionally loving – especially to yourself so your heart can remain open and connected to all. You have high levels of compassion, kindness and a gentle nature.

Note: At this point in the journey down the chakras, we now move out of the upper chakras that are usually associated with “awareness” and come into the more dense and physical lower chakras where we tend to think there is no awareness. The truth of the situation is that lower chakra awareness is different from the typical definition of the word.

3rd Chakra (Solar Plexus) – in the core, awareness manifests as a clarity about who you are and what you believe in. It also shows up as a clear understanding of how to take care of the oneself.

2nd Chakra (Sacral) – here in the pelvis, awareness shows up as heightened sensitivity, creativity and sexuality, as well as a responsiveness to others in all relationships.

1st Chakra (Root) – Traditionally, since this is the lowest chakra and the “farthest” from complete consciousness at the crown, people think the root has now awareness. It most certainly does. But the awareness here is more physical than mental or spiritual. For instance, a person with a very strong root chakra will be very aware of their own body and their surroundings. While a person with a strong crown chakra may be somewhat oblivious to their physical surroundings.

Quick & Easy Chakra Awareness Test

Want to Know Your Overall Level Of Awareness?

Rate each one of these statements on a scale from 1 to 10 with 1 meaning “Not at all true” and 10 being “Totally true” (do it fast, and be totally honest).

1. I am very safe and careful; I rarely have accidents.
2. I am totally comfortable with my sexuality.
3. I take confident action on my good ideas.
4. I am always loving and compassionate.
5. I cannot lie or do things that are not true to my nature.
6. I listen to my intuition and my Higher Self.
7. I feel energetically connected to everyone and everything.

Add up your score. 7 is the lowest possible and 70 is the highest.

If you scored 60 or above, you have an extremely high all-chakra awareness and are probably very balanced across ALL your chakras (and able to relate to all kinds of people).

If you scored 50 – 60, you have an above average all-chakra awareness and are operating out of your entire chakra field.

If you scored under 36 – 50, you an average all-chakra awareness. You may want to work on boosting the chakras where you had the lowest scoring answer (the number of the questions represents the chakra it relates to).

If you scored 35 or below, you have a low all-chakra awareness and probably want to work on boosting and balancing all of your chakras.

Also, if you scored very low on questions 1 through 3 and much higher on questions 4 through 7, then you would benefit from working on your physical awareness (diet, work out, beliefs about your body). And if you scored very high on questions 1 through 3 and low on questions 4 through 7, you would benefit from working on your spiritual awareness (prayer, meditation, psychic development).

vicki_headshot-CLNVicki Howie is the Creator of Chakra Boosters Healing Tattoos™, a certified Hypnotherapist, Life Coach, Co-Editor of Conscious Life News, and Host of the Conscious Life Awakened Speaker Series that takes place LIVE every Tuesday at 5 pm PST. Get free access to the series here and  grab Vicki’s free chakra video series here.


  • Zora
    January 9, 2015

    Cool! I love this simple chakra test – I think it’s actually more accurate than some of the more elaborate ones I’ve tried. Wow – I DID score slightly lower on the first three questions – and that is EXACTLY what I need to work on, my physicality. With a score of 61, I seem to be doing all right, but it’s a great feeling having that specifically verified. So THANK you, Vickie!

    BTW….love your CLASS series – Derek Rydall was wonderful. Looking forward to more. 🙂

  • Vicki
    January 9, 2015

    Thanks for weighing in Zora — glad you like it. And thanks for joining us on CLASS. You’re going to LOVE Farhana (on this week). She is awesome with questions, so raise your hand and ask one, okay? xoxo, Vicki

  • Eashwari
    January 22, 2015

    I want toopen my al seven chakras pl help me thanku

  • Vicki
    February 1, 2015

    Hi, Grab this free course of mine to begin:
    and then follow my current series vlog series about doing Transformation Power Questions to boost and balance each chakra.

Post a Reply

Copyright Notice  |   Contact Us  |   Privacy  |   Terms of Use  |   Disclaimer
Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.