Balance Your Seventh Chakra With This F-Word


This week we complete our seven-post series on the chakras as we look at how you can balance your seventh chakra with this f-word: Freedom.

The seventh chakra resides above the crown and is unique from the other chakras in that it is sort of a cord or portal to the divine. It’s what connects us to spirit and gives us a deep sense of inspiration and possibility. It’s our source of true freedom.

As a rule of thumb, it’s helpful to think of the first chakra as total and complete stability (or negatively, as being “stuck”), and the seventh chakra as the polarity of that, pure freedom. The root chakra represents earth and the crown chakra represents sky. They are opposites.

Because of this, our physically-grounded body deeply needs the freedom and inspiration of our highest chakra, the crown.  Without it, it’s very easy to get depressed. With it, anything is possible.

The easiest way to tap into spirit and balance the crown chakra is to meditate.  Many people find meditating intimidating because they think there’s a particular way you’re supposed to meditate and they have a fear of doing it wrong.

Meditation is just a form of communion with spirit, life and/or one’s own “Higher Self.” You don’t need to know any kind of technique, and you don’t have to worry about doing it “right.” You’re spirit made flesh. As you sit quietly and simply breathe and be present, you honor and balance your seventh chakra.

Another, more active way to tap into your crown chakra is to pray. Again, there is no wrong way to do it. If you simply speak with heartfelt intention to whomever or whatever you see as you Higher Power, you’re praying. It’s simply communicating with the divine.

One more way to connect with spirit is to use this easy crown chakra visualization:

Sit quietly with your eyes closed. Gently focus on the top of your head and imagine you have a sunroof there. See it slide open and imagine white light from the sky pouring into your crown and down your spinal channel. You can imagine that light energy going all the way to the core of the earth and then back up again, and out the crown like a whale’s spout.

This visualization exercise tends to make you feel lighter and more open.

Of course, one final way to boost your crown chakra is to wear a 7th Chakra Healing Tattoo. A good place to put it is in the back of your “high heart” (between the mid-shoulder blades and the base of your neck).

So, let’s recap all the F-words we’ve gone over in this series:

1st chakra – foundation

2nd chakra – flow

3rd chakra – fearless

4th chakra – forgiveness

5th chakra – forthright

6th chakra – feminine wisdom

7th chakra – freedom

You now know the essence of each chakra in seven simple f-words. May your new year be filled with all of them!

Love, joy and blessings,



  • Robin Munson
    January 3, 2014

    So Brilliant, Vicki, and so valuable! Thank you!

  • Vicki
    January 9, 2014

    Glad you like it Robin. Thanks for commenting. Enjoy! Love and blessings, Vicki

  • September 11, 2015

    Thank you so much for this series on the 7 Chakras and how to remember them.

    Sparkly rainbow blessings


  • barbara
    February 22, 2017

    beautiful and very helpful¡¡

  • Ruby
    April 4, 2018

    I only got one right Freedom!
    🙂 Thank You Vicki

Post a Reply

Copyright Notice  |   Contact Us  |   Privacy  |   Terms of Use  |   Disclaimer
Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.